Some people think that even with a projected global population of 10 billion by the year 2070, there is sufficient food for everyone.

Nowadays, the issue of famine has been one of the concerning problems facing the whole world. About this matter, I agree with the opinion that despite the increase in the global population to 10 billion by the year 2070, there is still sufficient supply of food for everyone for the following reasons. To begin with, thanks to the substantial development of the economy, people are more likely to afford necessary kinds of food everyday. It is claimed that people are more able to earn more money in the future, which means that they can still get access to food in many areas. Moreover, as the economic status may improve in the long term, more and more types of food can also be produced to meet the needs of the consumers. Therefore, people may seize a good opportunity to even have better choices of what they can eat and consume every single day. This may assist the customers on choosing the best food for themselves and their families. Another reason is that the advance of modern machines and technology has made it easier for factories and establishments to produce a higher amount of food. According to some studies, the more modern and developed machines are, the more food could be produced. As technology has become much more upgraded from time to time, there is a likelihood that not only the productivity of workers will be pushed but the quality of the food products could be remarkably improved. Thus, this may serve as an important factor contributing to the sufficient amount of food available for the global population by the year 2070 and beyond, which may help the nations in solving the questions of famine in the area. All things considered, I agree with the idea that by the year 2070, there is still enough food for the global population of about 10 billion because of the development of the economy and the improvement of global technology.