Air pollution in big cities

In today's modern society, people lining in big cities are suffering to many health peoblems as a consequence of poor air quality. This essay will discuss some possible causes, consequences and put forward the practical solutions The air in big cities are polluting in number of polluting agents, including to vehicle and factory emissions. In the population explosion period, private transportation are increasing and many factories are also located in the metropolis in order to quickly accommodate the enormous demands of citizens. The construction activities are no exception, dust and tiny particles from construction processes rise into the atmosphere, these petitie pieces then creep into internal viscera, affect the respiratory system and leaf to the terminal diseases. Meanwhile, those most affected are the elderly and childrend. So what is the fesible solutions for that? The government needs to implement stricter control measures and penalties for emissions from industrial actuvities. Improve public transportation in order to reduce private transportation, in addition raise community awareness because they are the most important factors in creating green cities. In conclusion, air pollution in major cities is the repercussion of people's high demands for goods and of the cities's modernisation process. In order to stop undermining citizen's health, the government should enact stricter laws on factories and construction activities.