Although globalisation can be positive for some nations’ economies, the negative impact on local communities should not be ignored.

Local economies are getting affected by the globaliaztion, which is hurting the interest of local communities. This essay agrees with the statement because globalization is causing a high unemployment rate among people and increasing government debts in local economies. High unemployment rates among youths are growing in local economies as globalization is shifting jobs to the poor economic areas. Fresh graduates, school-leavers and unemployed people are finding it very difficult to find jobs in local economies as a result. Unemployment is leading towards an increasing number of crimes and drugs abuse in communities, which is also destroying the fabric of the societies in local economies. Moreover, outsourcing of jobs of different sectors in poor economic areas is helped by the advancement of technologies, and business people are making more money as a result. Therefore, unemployment rates for adults are very high in local economies right now. England, for instance, has the highest unemployment rate among adults in 50 years according to the source of The Daily Mail. The above discussion and analysis do justify my claim of higher rate unemployment among adults in local economies, which is hurting communities. In addition to high unemployment rates among adults, government debts from foreign countries are also growing due to unemployment benefits and retirement pensions. As governments have to finance handout money for unemployed adults and a pension fund for older people in the society when tax income is dropping for different states due to the outsourcing of jobs. So, local governments have left with really few options but to borrow. For example, the United States of America borrowings from China have exponentially swelled in the last 20 years according to the source of the Federal Reserve. Based on the above evidence and discussion, it can be justified why the local economies of many countries debt is growing. To conclude, globalization is destroying the fabrics of local societies by increasing unemployment and government borrowings, which is not helping local economies in my view.