discuss the pros and cons of following the same diet daily.

Food is the fundamental need of all living beings. In order to survive, it is necessary to have food to maintain our health which includes both mental and physical. In this essay I would discuss the pros and cons of following the same diet daily. Focusing on the same meals everyday, it would be beneficial for the people who are worried about their weight gain or who want to maintain their body weight. Dieting will only be helpful, if they are having a healthy diet. Following a good diet has many benefits like it will reduce the chances of having diseases like hyperlipidemia or any other heart related disease. For instance, people who have the same meal will consume a limited amount of fats which will prevent diseases like hypertension or hyperlipidemia. On the other hand, eating the same meal everyday will lead to lose of interest in having food which can lead to serious issues. For example, an individual will eventually lose the taste of food and will avoid eating which may cause vitamin deficiency problems like scurvy. Additionally, even though having the same diet everyday it may not cause any decrease in weight which may affect them mentally causing depression like problems. People who eat the same thing may also be missing out on some important vitamins and nutrients which are very crucial for one's development. To conclude, as every coin has two sides, one where people would be benefited by following same diet whereas, on the other where they won't, it depends upon the individual to make a decision which is appropriate for them.