Some people think that environmental problems to be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Environmental problems are now affecting everyone's life and now is the time to act else it would be too late. Many would suggest that each nation has its own responsibility because it is pretty hard to interfere and influence other country's policy. However, I think environmental issues are now a global issue and hence it needs to be dealt at global scale. Each country has its own law of land and policies to deal with the problems at hand. Many times the priorities of the problem depends on the financial condition and popularity of a problem among the citizens. Therefore, it is very difficult to work with some countries and make them take certain steps, which is less popular, to curb the situation. On the other hand, environmental issues are not bound by the borders of any country. For example, countries which are most affected by the climate change (melting glaciers) does not have anything under their control. It's a global problem, each country needs to cut their carbon emission else some other country would lose their city. To work together, I believe a global monitoring body should be formed which can regulate the environment policy of all countries and make sure that we all working towards a single goal. In conclusion, it's evident that environmental problem cannot be solved until it's handled at the country's level. Also, there are plenty of challenges to ensure that each country is responsible and accountable towards environmental issues. But challenges can be solved by including powerful countries in the core group and regulate each country's policy for problem which does not respect boundaries.