Some people think that environmental problems is cause due to the loss of plants and animals. Other think that is cause by other factors.

It is generally reckoned by some individuals that the environment is degraded by the extinction of flora and fauna; other contradict by saying that the environment is destroyed due to other causes. According to my perspective, the environment is degraded due to rising pollution and global warming. Proponents of first view hold the opinion of plants and animals due yo numerous uses, owing in the contemporary era, the hunting is admired by myriad people; they either do this for distinct experiment, or they want to get body parts of the animals. As a result the various animals such as tigers, lions are on the line of extinction. That is why, the balance of the earth is not properly maintained; the life cycle is totally destroyed. Probing ahead, the variety of one animals is rising day by day and others are declining. A good example of this is the Africa is the habitat of distinct plants and animals; but due to the increasing greed of homo sapiens 30% of animals had been lost their life every year, according to the 'Animals Extinction Report'. Hence, it is clearly evident that the loss of fauna is the predominant cause of environment degradation. Opponents of the foremost view support the other factors such as global warming and pollution, for the reason the deforestation is surging day by day, that not only increases the temperature of the earth, but also causes cancer, because the ultraviolet rays of the sunlight are not reflected back from the surface of the earth due to rhe rising pollution. Also, the plastics are used by humans in their daily life, these things neither get decomposed, nor these are burnt as it causes abundance of air pollution that causes breathing problems. For instance, all nations such as India, America, Australia have prohibited the use of plastic as it has numerous side affects, according to 'World Times Report'. Therefore, it is clear from the above that global warming also contributes to environment degradation. To conclude, I believe the above mentioned reasons are evident to state that the animals extinction is not the only factor that contribute in the environment problems, but the global warming and use of detrimental products also contribute to environmental degradation.