Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment

Definition of good work culture is different for the distinguishing group of people, the section of society believes an organization should provide a cooperative and enjoyable atmosphere to their workforce, however, there are others who emphasize more on good amenities and resources. This essay is an attempt to discuss both the viewpoints before giving my personal take. To begin with, lets me put a phrase “the first impression is the last impression” when a person joins any organization the basic infrastructure and services play a vital role in creating the impression, thus, available facilities make difference to the working attitude of an employee. For instance, it has been observed that in Delhi –NCR, employees who are provided with conveyance are more satisfied than the opposite group of people who has to commute themselves. Because, traffic congestion takes the maximum time and the later one have to spend extra hours to complete the desired working hours, which is not in the former case, as the times start the moment he/she boards the cab. Similarly, it goes with providing pieces of equipment like a laptop, as the employee can work as per the ease while at home also. This would certainly; increase the productivity of the organization. On the contrary, earlier the impression form, the shorter time it will take to fade, which means at later stages, when a person gets on board these materialistic things does not make difference. To instance, an employee would not be happy if the boss is shouting all the time, and employees are involved in work-politics no matter if he sits in luxury office and other services are at his doorstep. This group of people, remain stressed and compel to leave the job early because of the internal crisis between the colleagues, which is a loss to the employer as recruiting and training new person takes a lot of time and money, thus affects the deadline of the projects. After analyzing both the viewpoints, it can be concluded that designing perfect work culture is not an easy task, as every individual has a different expectation from their workplace. However, the psychological effect is more important than the physical impression, therefore, the peaceful and good environment could help to retain employees for the longer period of time.