Some people think that the universities must only accept student with high mark, while others believe that universities must accept students of all ages regardles of thier previous grades.

Teenagers and young adults spend a decent amount of their time on the Internet and the trend is staggering. Many believe that the excess use of the Internet is hampering social skills of the young adults. This essay will discuss how the Internet is destroying social skills of the children and what can be done to counter this problem. The Internet is affecting the speaking skills of the teenagers and young adults. The young adults spent their time on the Internet chatting through the text and this limit their exposure to the speaking. For example, Facebook, Whatsapp and Instagram are the most popular Apps among the teenagers and all three of them cite that the most users spent their time on the platform chatting through text. In addition, another important skill in communication is to adapt yourself as per the audience. However, teenagers have their own group where they chat with the similar age group people and people with the similar background. Hence, when they face an audience with totally different backgrounds they fail miserably. To address this issue, several steps can be taken. Firstly, parents/guardians need to limit the Internet usage for their kids. This will force them to spend their time elsewhere. For instance, make the young adults to visit their relatives and friends in person without having any access to the Internet. In this way, they will get the chance to get involved in face-to-face communication not only with same age group but also with adults. Therefore, they would be able to develop their social skills. To conclude, I will say that the Internet has not only brought many benefits over the period to the world, but also brought some negative aspects to the society. Hence, it is very important for parents to oversee their children so that the Internet does not affect their children's social skills such as communication.