The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs.

The essential role of traditional public libraries is to provide reading materials. While, however i believe that the supporting of them by some technologies will make the learning process extensively more beneficial regardless the consequences of that, that is for very obvious reasons. First of all, those technologies will facilitate the learning process and secondly, the storing of date will be safer. Uploading of references on computers would make the navigation through the library resources more easily, in other words the finding out of specific datum along any book will consume less time than to deal with hard materials, normal books for example. Hence, the visitors will have less time to spend inside the library and accordingly the number of them will increase. A recent study showed that by transferring the traditional library into e-book, the efficiency is notably enhanced. This kind of data illustrate how the using of technologies boost the whole learning process in libraries. Furthermore, storing of reading material electronically is much more secure than normal storing, that is to say, if books had scanned and saved as a software, the lifetime of them would have prolonged. As a result of that, library would become more durable and reliable as well, consequently eBook will play a vital function in long term period for libraries. As such we can conclude, using of hi-technologies in traditional libraries has a numberless of merits and would more practicable.