Some people think that development in technology causes environmental problems. Other people believe that technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both sides of the argument and then give your opinion

It is argued that development of technology affects positively on the environment, however some people believe in the opposite opinion. This essay discusses both of these opinions and expresses the author’s personal opinion about it. It is obvious that some aids of technology can help to solve the environment’s problems. A goof illustration in this case is the robots that assist humans in this era, e. g. those that find trashes on the ground, hence the help to keep the environment clean. Another example is the electric automobiles which can significantly reduce the air pollution, because they do not produce any Carbon dioxide and other harmful substances. On the other hand, it is claimed that technology developments has affected destroying in the environment. There are some reasons for this claim such as the nuclear rubbish which is a too harmful substance for the life. One more example of this negative effects is the plastic materials such as the plastic bottles that it takes hundreds of years or even more years for them to be recycled by the nature. Although these are correct, we can reduce their negative effects by some precautions, e. g. recycling the plastic rubbishes instead of throwing away them on the ground. Overall, development of technology is a challenging issue when it comes to its effect in the environment. From my point of view, technology can be used for solving the environment problems, if the humans consider some rules and precautions, otherwise it may be harmful.