some people say that one should learn foreign languages only to travel and work abroad while some other says that there are other reason to learn a foreign language. discuss both views and state your opnion

It is a bone of contention among people about the purpose of learning foreign languages. Languages are created by people with an aim to communicate between themselves. There are tremendous types of languages when we move from or within each country. The moot issue is that we are confined just to our world in which we are able to orally express our ideas and are not ready to explore beyond the boundaries. In my perspective I believe that each individual should learn languages as muchas possible. There is a culture associated with the way we speak and express. Inorder to explore these various customs, one should learn the words used in different parts of the world. Humans by birth are knowledge seeking species. They update themselves with new piece of facts. There are magnificient works in arts, literature and science done by foreigners. Learning those will increase your intellectual capacity not only in personal life, but also in socio-economic dimensions. But most people are not able to understand these works due to the barrier created by languages. One should learn it inorder to break it. However some people think that learning foreign languages as a milestone only to the impending trend of abroad travelling and migration. Inorder to migrate or study in other countries it is mandatory to learn English, French or German as per the rules set by each country. There are exams that are held solemnly with this purpose. But it is to be noted that even before this uprising urge to travel abroad, our ancestors showed interest in learning other languages and it reflected in their career with positive impact. To summarise, people should not learn foreign languages with an intention to add purpose to their wanderlust life, but also to improve the capacity of their intellectual property and storm their brain with information and ideas from various part of the world.