Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organisations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed.

It is true that the question of whether global relief would be effective if multinational organisations offer financial help for undeveloped countries or not has caused vigorous debate. While many individuals argue that this kind of support is promissing, I contend that other helps, either practical aid or advice, merit considerations. On the one hand, it is understandable why a handful of organisations prefer money support. With this relief, recipient countries, where often endure economical deprivation, would eliminate poverty and stand a chance with developed world in the long run. Africa, for example, a nation that is infamous for poor standard of living, could be invested heavily in heavy industry with state-of-the-art technology or ecotoursim with safari, which is a promissing sector thanks to financial assistance. Consequently, the more money those underprivileged nations receive, the more tangible benefits the gain, the sooner they shake off poverty. On the other hand, I would advocate with those who maintain that hands-on help and advice could be more effective than finjancial one. It is fair to say that those developing countries have been suffering from the severe lack of well-educated workforce, which is the core factor contribute to the sustainable development of a nation. Financial relief, therefore, do not suffice for these countries and seems to be futile if practical aid and advice are underestimated. In other words, those international bodies should send specialists and advisers to these nations to instruct the locals how to manufacture effectively and efficiently such as tech them about extensive farming method and operation of latest technology, voluntary teachers could also be allocated to teach deprived children. In conclusion, it seems to me that although financial help could stand developing nations in good stead to some extent, other practical aid and advice are by far the most effective ways.