Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

It is argued by some that developed countries have much more responsible to tackle climate change compared to under-developed countries, whereas others hold a belief that each country should be equally responsible to preserve the environment. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in the favor of the latter. On the one hand, rich countries should offer more reasonable solutions and measurements than those in second and third world countries. In other words, prosperous nations have more power to change the world, and therefore, they should be the ones who address the situation and put issues in order. For instance, impoverished countries cannot even solve their basic problems such as roads, electricity, and even the distribution of clean water, in that case waiting for their response about global problems would be meaningless. In this case, advanced countries should cope with it. On the other hand, regardless of their situation, each country in the world should be part of the solution. In contrast to industrialized countries, the rest of the nations can handle this global issue within national boundaries. For example, developing and underdeveloped countries can carry out free seminars to the public with help of professionals who aim to teach how to protect and fight against climate change. To conclude, climate change is a mainstream challenge that threatens our environment. It is a hectic debate whether advanced countries should bear the burden or it is shared equally among all countries. I strongly believe that both each individual and all countries must devote themselves to untie this problem.