People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Raise in the rates of fuel for transportation equipments by the government, is considered as the solution of environmental issues, by the individuals. I am not agree with this notion. This essay will articlue my viewpoint regarding this statement. To embark upon, the emmisions from vehicles play a vital role in global warming. Therefore, many people believe that by charging surplus taxes on fuels, such as petrol and diesel, government can conciderably control global environmental issue. But this is not true, as only a minimal portion of emissions from vehicles is responsible for depliting surroundings. All the vehicles are manufactured under strict guidelines by the authorities. Due to which companies has to provide mechanisms in their equipments, which ensures the safety regarding to air pollution. Thus, this not only cause hardships and aggression among citizens, but also retard the development of economy. Rather than providing a healthy environment, government only create more economic problems. Moving ahead, the environment safety can not be created by keeping the fuels out of the reach of people. What should be the solution then? Despite of denying access to fueling substances, the people should be awared about the efficient consumption of fuels. By organising lectures, camps and programs, government could raise the concern of environmental issues. The solutions should be delivered among every citizen. For example, Honda, an automobile company, introduced an idea of'scooter pooling' in the television commercial. With which, people were told to share their vehicles which have same destinations. Such initiatives should be at priority by the vehicle manufacturers. To conclude, rather than fighting the environmental factors, the high fuel rates only create troubles in normal middle and lower class families. Therefore, I believe that the awareness in matter of usage of fuel is more important than to cease the reach of fuel to people.