Truong Nhat Hao Writing task 2 Portfolio 4 In recent years, the use of modern forms of communication has gained popularity and replaced face-to-face interaction among a number of people in society. It would be argued by some that this has

Truong Nhat Hao Writing task 2 Portfolio 2 Nowadays, living in big towns has gained popularity. While a few years ago, most people lived in the countryside where they knew everyone else. In my opinion, there were benefits and drawbacks of living in a small area. First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many disadvantages of living in a small community. On the one hand, the facilities of the large cities are better than that of the small area. For example, the small community could not provide people with a better healthcare system, education, and the state of the art technology. Therefore, small area’s living conditions cannot be much better than big cities. In addition, another reason that attracts people to live in the city is the job opportunity. There is a variety of jobs with attractive salaries available for commuters to earn for their livings, so people tend to move to a big town more than before. On the other hand, in addition to the important disadvantages of this problem, living and working in a close-knit community has a large number of benefits to the villagers. It can be shown by the example that people know people in your hometown quite well, so it is much easier when they ask for support with problems. Moreover, people will not have to worry about the living cost in small communities nowadays anymore. Now you have everything you need for your life like clothes, groceries which is cheaper than these in the city, but their quality is nearly the same. In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have outlined the benefits as well as the drawbacks of this issue. Its disadvantages should be taken into account. People should take advantage of the pros and minimize the cons of this issue. (297)