Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. with this view?

There are polar views regarding the prohibition of extreme sports due to its fatal impacts on people’s lives: whereas a number of people claim that extreme sports such as rock climbing and skydiving should be banned, others oppose this considering that these sports are fun and protective measures can be undertaken to avoid its consequences. As for my opinion, I mostly agree with the latter ones. I acknowledge that there are potentials risks of death and injuries for those who go for extreme sports. Take for example one of the most popular extreme sports: skiing. In this sport, participants take the risk of brain injuries or other dangerous ramifications on their health which cannot be treated easily. For example, German driver, Michael Schumacher suffered brain injury in a skiing accident, and he could not be treated. Therefore, adherents of the view of prohibition of risky sports believe that people’s lives can be protected, if these extreme sports are banned. However, despite the above-mentioned concerns, I mostly hold the view that it should not be banned because of its fun and possibilities of avoiding the expected risks. Rock climbing and skydiving are one of the most entertaining sports, basically for those who love adrenaline. Moreover, people who want to rest their minds, these sports are helpful for them to find an entertainment by experiencing such extraordinary sports. Additionally, if proper precautions are taken, rock climbing and sky diving are relatively safe. Today, since technology improves day by day, there are special invented equipment that should be provided for protecting people from injuries. Another kind of precautions is that if participants are trained about particular skills that are needed for these sports, their lives will be in a safe. To conclude, despite understanding reasonable harms of dangerous sports, I mostly believe that these sports should not be forbidden due to its fun and actions that eliminate the potential risks of injuries and death.