Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Undeniably, language is the vehicle of communication. Some people opine that educating pupils about the foreign speech from elementary school is more beneficial to them than a high school. Indeed, I believe that the merits of teaching other languages in early student’s life because of cognitive growth outweigh its demerit insomuch burden of mandatory subjects, which are elaborated in the progressive paragraphs. Primary students are the best learner. This is to say that these kids are having a blank diary in their minds. Therefore, teachers can put a variety of social and cultural information in this stage easily. Besides, they can grasp effortlessly because of their sharp thinking which can be advantageous to the new language learning. Additionally, cognitive growth is the most essential thing to survive in this fast-paced world, hereby the ratio in this aged student is comparatively higher than adolescents. Thus, foreign language teaching in primary school will definitely give more benefits accordingly. Admittedly, secondary schools are having an extra load of subjects as compared with elementary school kids. To explain, higher grade learners are having more weightage to the rest of other subjects than languages, if they have in their curriculum as the subject. To illustrate, for success in the professional career as a lawyer, engineer, researcher subjects are mathematics, science, and social-economics having compulsion and need a hardship than a foreign speech. Hence, with indifference to the language part, they suffer low priority and time to study a foreign language thoroughly. To conclude, in secondary school, teaching a foreign language is under more pressure than other mandatory subjects; however, the aforementioned prominent advantage to give knowledge about other languages in early days is because of the high neural development surpass their limitations to the major extent. Correspondingly, experts should take steps in the future for their learner’s growth and ease.