Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

some that young ones starting to learn a foreign language at elementary school reap many advantages than when they begin high school. In my view, the advantages of this are greater. First of all, there are some disadvantages to children learning a foreign language at primary school. They have to learn the fundamental rules and grammars of a new language and learn them by-heart, along with studying mandatory subjects, such as mathematics and science. This seems an arduous task at a young age since children have to spend more time on learning. As a result, young ones' can feel bored and may show reluctance to study school subjects. When I was at primary school, I had to learn the French language which seemed difficult to me and this made me lose interest in other subjects. However, other pupils enjoyed studying French along with other subjects and the majority of them scored good marks and therefore, it is not always a burden to learn a foreign language at the pre-secondary level. On the other hand, there are clear advantages to children studying a foreign language at elementary school. They get a solid foundation of the new language at a small age. The English language, for example, had always been taught to juniors in Asian countries at primary schools, and this has helped them learn English fast and by the time they reach university, they will hopefully have attained a good knowledge of English which helps them understand university subjects well and build a better career later. A large percentage of university graduates in India handles the English language flawlessly and American companies often recruit Indians, understanding their ability to communicate well in English. This shows that learning a language from a young age can be very advantageous. In conclusion, young ones learning a foreign language at elementary school get to know about the basics of that language. While this may put added academic pressure on them, in my view, this is negligible and the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, especially as this can aid in building a promising future.