Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology.

Undeniably, adolescents have to make life-changing decisions for a better future. General perspective propagates that tertiary students should be open to choosing their likable genre; however, others opine that they must have selected science and technology-based subjects that are more beneficial to their great career. I support the former viewpoint. The prominent factor is a clear mind could achieve any desired goal quickly. If university students have decided their subjects according to their dreams, they have achieved half of their target at that particular time. Besides, they can have a proper time to apply strategies on their ambition to prove their ability. For instance, I had a dream to become a creative person from the higher secondary standard, Even so with the highest marks in biology and chemistry I had chosen computer engineering with designing subjects which shows crystal clear vision about becoming a creative designer I am right now. Hence, adolescents entering university would make a firm decision of likable subjects for the better life does not go in vain. Nevertheless, parents shove their kids to their wrong beliefs resulting in future regrets. To commence with, teenagers have not been able to make proper decisions is false thinking of parents which discourages them. Although, parents are the role models for their children, still under society's pressure they ignore their own kid's choices. For instance, in the Bollywood movie, All is well's character Manav admires becoming a wildlife photographer. Because of his father's unreasonable belief that getting admission to IIT provides his son's wealthy life and job security, he drops his dream and selects science and technical fields which results in dissatisfaction. So he changed his career in the last semester after following his heart but he wasted his previous 3 years. Therefore, the belief of having academic subjects is the reason for the prosperous future is a myth. To conclude, I firmly believe that university students should be free to choose those fascinating subjects which are the root causes of their economic success and fame. Tertiary students who live in straightforward thinking about choosing the right subjects will definitely be advantageous in a luxurious future.