Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs regardless of their level of academic ability. with this statement?

The university should not be open the admission for everyone without considering applicant’s academic performance. Firstly, each programs usually require specific and particular requirements. Additionally, academic skills are necessary to interact cognitively with other fellows. However, some argue that high level education is perceived as public good so then it has to be accessed by every citizen. For starters, each programs offered by most universities require specific and particular. The requirements are kind of obligated aspects which have to be fulfilled by anyone who are interested in one study program. Subsequently, those required documents are physically representation of someone cognitive competencies in order to adaptively follow the intensive academic environment. At the end, the prospective students potentially would reach their own personal goals and also open the space for novelty in their own knowledge. For instance, the admission committee of graduate programs require a number of real documents of academic transcripts, statement of purposes, and/or English skill proof that will be reviewed to consider whether the applicants are eligible academically or not. In addition, academic skills are extremely necessary to interact with other fellows. In high-ranked universities, almost students come from different academic or professional background with high variations of cognitive capabilities. In many academic life, either undergraduate or graduate students is encouraged to cooperatively discuss numerous kind of problems to be solved with innovative ways. Moreover, all of students will be burdened by highly demanded assignments which definitely stress their physics and mental conditions. Therefore, the time management skill is on top of the list in the university student’s skill packages. I remember one of my senior in the college dropped out from my study program because of his underrated abilities to satisfy the minimal academic criteria for finishing the bachelor program in six years. Nevertheless, some concerns that high education is sort of public good. Thus, it has to be accessed by everyone regardless of their religion, race, or even academic records. No matter what struggling they would face while taking high level education, at least future students have received proportionately the privileges of high education experiences. However, I am not on the same page with this notion as it will lead to the low competitiveness of this kind of students and eventually influence their motivation to continue to the higher degree. To sum up, although the high level education is a public good, it is still required some particular academic criteria for applicants before enrolling to the program. With this kind of selection, the universities are on the right track to be an institution dominated by high distinction talenta for making progressive transformation among society.