Some people think that cooking should be taught as a subject in schools others do not support this point of view. Write atleast 250 words.

It is always an issue of debate that whether the cooking subject should be added in schools or not, most of the people are against of this point of view where as same ponder it should be done This essay will intend to analyse both the views along with my perspective which relates to farmer statment as teaching cooking in educational institutions could be hazardousTaitiating with the farmer perspective that is practising cooking in schools could be dangerous as it involves the risk of working with fire, knife, hot water and hot utensils. Moreover, students are not mature enough to deal with kitchen equipments. To ate an example, Tn Delhi a renowned school added cooking as a optional subject and last year a news was reported from that institute, a children forgotten to turn off the burner which consequently leads to massive explosion. Hence, it is not safe to taught cooking in schools, even I agree with this notion due to same reason. On the contrary, there is another school of thought which states that introducing this subject will assist students to develop their culinary skills as well make them independent. Furthermore, nowadays mostly youngsters prefer to live separate from their parents because of numerous reasons, so learning cooking in school will certainly help them in their future. To exemplify, a recently a survey was conducted by higher authority in which it was found that 80% youth face issue of cooking food who reside far away form their home and family. Therefore, knowledge of how to cook food will assist children in their future. To conclude, nodoubt adding cooking as a subject in institutions is quite risky but if it will done with precautions and responsibility, it would be helpful in long term for children.