How is a person’s worth valued?

In this essay I will write about what for me is worth looking for in a person and how other people may see you is not truly somebody’s value. As time passes it seems as if people have stopped caring about other people’s morals and how much they really say about each one of us and that is affecting society in a way that we no longer search for honest and kind relationships. While growing up we are taught that we must be good to receive the same, but generally speaking, children nowadays care more about having lots of friends rather than truly worthy people that will and want to help you to grow. I can undoubtedly say that the kind of people you are with are in a way a reflection of how we feel and how we want to be treated, so that being said, we should start looking for someone who care more about their values rather than their social status or their possessions because to me that says nothing about who we are. For example, someone who has a lot of money worth of belongings but no friends will not be as happy as somebody who hangs out with his friends every afternoon to talk and laugh. From my point of view we should personally start growing friendships with individuals that transmit to you happiness and that demonstrate that they like you for who you are and not for what you have so that following this, we can then improve as a whole society.