People's value due to their posessions and not for what they are

It is true that current positions in work or school are due to material possessions; therefore we have a social status. This has always been an ongoing situation over human history. However, not all wealthy men are honest. There are many ways of acquiring money: herence, company ownership, fame, crime, etc. The use and intention we give to those prospects will depend on our education and family values. One can not be a leader if the ones who are leaded do not trust you; to be an honourable man does not imply money, but compassion and commitment. And the arguments can continue… The reasons I gave may not be enough to prove how it is still important to be a good person before being successful. Nowadays, our main goal is to become someone outside our comfort zone and that is great but, how do you expect to achieve it if you are not you? Do we really wish to be successful or do we wish to prove others that we are? From my own experience I can say that if your bases are not clear, whoever comes in your way will make you fade. That is why I think it is important to be empathic with each other, to enjoy the little things and, the main goal to me, to do what makes you happy not what gives you money. Ignore the social stereotypes and manuals of who you are supposed to be, create the best version of yourself so when you look in the mirror you can say I am successful; because being good with yourself is the only approval you will need for the rest of your days.