Some people think that children under 18 should receive full-time education

In the recent years, the awareness of education has been emerging and spreading across the world. Thus, some people argue that full-time education should be available for those under 18-year-old. I completely agree that full-time education is essential for children under the age of 18. Firstly, education is important because it provides knowledge and skills required for students who have planned to enrol in further education. From elementary school to tertiary school, the curricula are designed to prepare students for the future as well as the real world situation. Therefore, it is mandatory for children to concentrate on practising their practical skills and cognitive skills during their formal education. In addition, teenage years are the most crucial stage of life, where children will develop their desire and interest. Hence, teenagers must receive the appropriate education before attending university. Accordingly, while receiving their education, it is best to not let their focus wander around and, eventually, deter. In regard to this, there are still some students who neglect this and choose to become part-time students, possibly, due to some financial issues. In other words, part-time students need to concentrate on both essential parts of life, resulting in a decrease of students’ performances in school, which could then destroy their initial purpose — education investment. Thus, it is equally important for the student to focus on their study and have clear purposes while pursuing their education. In conclusion, I believe that students should engage in their learning activities and keep their focus before they finally enrol in post-secondary education. In other words, full-time education is the option for students throughout their formal education— primary and secondary education.