Some people think that children spend too much time watching television and playing video games instead of taking part in more productive activities.

Nowadays, setting children’s free time is one of the more crucial issues facing families. Therefore, in today’s fast-developing era, children have a plethora of opportunities to spend their leisure time on activities such as watching TV, playing with telephones, and so on. While I accept that dealing with electrical gadgets can make a disruptive effect on children, I also believe that families should let them allot time for TV and phones. The first reason why I agree with coping with digital devices has a beneficial effect on children is that digital supplements can give a rise to children’s minds. The opinion I want to emphasize is that in television and phones, there have had numerous mind-broaden activities. As the results of experiments of Oxford Universities on 100 children demonstrate that the children who played a game on the telephone or watched TV are more capable than those who do not. Also, the cartoons and games have been analyzing by capable and intelligent phycologists before they are shown. If the phycologists find a point which can be harmful to the children’s minds, they prohibit them or set an age warning. On the other hand, these digital activities have a detrimental impact on children’s social relationships. In other words, if children waste plenty of time on this kind of action, they have no chance to interact with others. They will lose their interaction abilities and can not find friends. For instance, a survey carried out in Dubai shows that toddlers who immerse in TV and phones generally constrain of limited friends. In conclusion, I believe that parents allocate the time for their children to the TV and phones as it has benefits, I also think the negative effects of these electrical supplements should not be underestimated. I would therefore recommend that every family has to make a schedule for their children which contain both digital and non-digital activities.