parents are more engaged in their children's education

Life has been changing for a while in many areas, especially in parenting. While some people believe that parents are more engaged in their children's education, others may disagree. It depends on the lens through which one is looking. From my lens, I defenitely agree with the statement. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will illustrate in the subsequent paragraphs. To start, the percentage of educated parents are higher than before, which impacts their relationship with their children. Parents are having skills and competencies to help their kids. I have to admit that my opinion in the matter has been profoundly affected by my personal experience. My parents can not read or write, so they could not help me in my school. their efforts were limited to motivation and nice meals. On the other hand, I follow up the school classes with my son, Sam, every day. In addition, based on my college degree in math, I am able to help him his algebra's homeworks. This shows that, while the parents' love has not changed, their capabilities of helping their children have been improved. Secondly, the schooling system has changed. Schools now developed a system in where parents should be involved in their children education. For example, my son's school requires all parents to register in the parents' portals, which enables them to see their children's marks, daily activities, and home works. In addition, if there is any challenges their children are facing, they can find notes and comment, and they can write back to them for more details or solutions. As a result, parents, unconsciously, find themselves engaged in the their children education. If school in the past had had this strong strategy in communication, parents would have been more involved in their children's education.