Future of standard of health

Health and fitness is a very relative topic which depends from person to person because these depends on a variety of factors. People have somehow managed to live more number of years than they used to live a century ago with the advances in medical science. But, does that mean people live a healthy life inspite of having a longer life span is debatable. People have switched to desk-based jobs and there are not very active throughout the day which leads to various diseases like obesity, anxiety, depression, etc. But people are now becoming aware of the pros and cons of living a healthy life and are now incorporating different diets and workout plans in their everyday life, but, that makes them healthy or not is still not clear, as, the food that we eat are mostly adulterated and fitness is mixed with bodybuilding, which causes more harm than helping us lead a healthy life. Another aspect is people's way of showing off their money and thier urge to eat various living things has led them to eat all kinds of animals, even those which can be fatal to the human body, once eaten. Some examples include eating bats, snakes, insects, octopuses, and all kinds of animal living on land. These activities causes spread of different diseases in humans and sometimes gives birth to mutations in already existing diseases which can lead to an epidemic. These infections or viruses can spread worldwide in short span of time and can mean the deaths of a large number of people who get in contact with these viruses. Latest example is the Corona Virus which has caused a large number of deaths already and continuing to do the same, and thus, bringing the whole advancement in medical science to no use. Human actions have always provoked nature into showing us all what would be the outcome if we continue to harm the environment and play Gods according to our interests. Thus, people may have almost eradicated major diseases and are continue their research to find new ways to make people disease free, but, there are still some of the diseases that medical science has no cure for and the new era is suffering because of the new diseases like diabetes mellitus. In future, all we can hope is that we humans learn from our actions because everything has a consequence and according to the present day, we may see a great decline in standard of health in 50 years from now.