Some people think that children should have some classes outside their school, visiting local companies or public enterprises for some real life experience. Give your opinion.

Certain people believe that children should learn practical knowledge by visiting commercial establishment or public buildings which provides lessons that are outside their curriculum. I strongly agree with the statement for a number of reasons. To begin with comma visiting locker companies and public firms itself can improve their learning. This would mean that, if a student visits museum or art gallery which has a lot of artefacts of historical importance indeed help the child to learn history in a better way rather than reading text or listening to the lecturers. For instance, longitudinal studies by educational department in Kerala show that around average of 40% of students got improvement in grades as a result of field trips. Moreover, field trips or study tours aid the children to get a real life experience. In detail, during field visit to a local company they would come to know about practical component of each job which would be different from the theory. To state an example, if a student who is an aspirant in computer would get a clear picture of their future job environment while visiting a software enterprise. So, the lessons which students get from visiting such places are helpful as a first-hand experience which a bookish knowledge fails to provide. However, frequent outing can be a financial burden to the institution and students due to the travel expense and accommodation. But, while considering its positive effect it can be neglected. To conclude, study tours has some minor disadvantages, through this children can improve their learning and enrich their practical knowledge as it is more effective and a fun filled activity.