As a result of electronic inventions such as television and the computer, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health.

New technologies such as the computer and television have changed people's lives. This new lifestyle has vast effects on their physical health. While some people think electronic inventions hurt people's health, I believe it is not certain that technologies can be harmful to our health. Some people say that technologies make us have a sedentary lifestyle because people, especially teenagers, spend a lot of time in front of their computer and television. Therefore, besides feeling depressed and having passive life, it causes health problems like overweight. They believe that people prefer sitting in front of screens for a long time instead of going to the gym. Consequently, it causes diseases like a heart attack. However, I think new technologies can be a turning point for people to improve their lives. These days, people have access to the computer and the internet. Because of that, they have more information about healthy items such as food, weather, sports, etc. Accordingly, they can care for themselves better. Moreover, it is possible for them to be aware of many sports communities. As a consequence, they can participate in different physical activity groups. In my experience, modern inventions are wonderful. I have been using electronic devices to join sports groups and starting exercise. Furthermore, I use various applications and softwares on my cellphone and laptop to control my weight and diet. In my case, using technology for health was unbelievably helpful. A number of pieces of advice, which were so practical, have always been given by experts to me, and I am experiencing a much healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, I can't entirely agree with the statement in the question. Although new technology has some adverse effects on our health, it would be helpful to live healthy, if people have a balance in using electronic devices.