Some people think that children should be taken in control by their parents while others argue that they need to learn to be independent.

Many hold that children should be supervised strictly by their parents, while others claim it would be much better to give them more autonomy. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my own opinion. On the one hand, taking their youngsters under close control is one of the responsibilities of parents. Strict control might play a big role in their offspring's upbringing, through which they are brought up to behave well when they reach adulthood. Secondly, strict upbringing, in my perspective, may lead children to become more responsible. Because via this way, they are used to behave according to their parent's words. Therefore, the close control is the essential part of upbringing young people. On the other hand, it might be appropriate to give them more autonomy. The reason for that is constant close control might cause children to lose their faith in most things as they do what their parents say. For example, they may cease performing their activities which they are fascinated due to what their parent say. As a result of this, they lose interest to do them. In order to avoid this from being happened, young kids should be given freedom in particular extent. In conclusion, both restricted autonomy and giving independence to children while upbringing process have advantages as well as bad sides. While via close control, children become more responsible, through being autonomous, they can do what they want, which may serve good things in their future. In my opinion, both views are right in particular extent.