Some people believe that happiness can be achieved by materialistic goals. How far is it true.

Some people think that by pursuing materialistic goals in life we can achieve happiness. It is true that materialistic things give a happiness, but that happiness is not long lasting. People with non materialistic life goals report greater satisfaction in life than those who pursue more materialistic aims. There are various factors that can play into a person's ability to create happiness. Materialistic goals, create a spiral of higher goals, more stress and less connection. For example, if an employee gets promoted as a manager of the company, ultimately he accomplished a goal set by him and a higher level of status in office as well as in society, in that situation he feels extremely happy. However, now he will think that to maintain his lifestyle in society, for that he will buy a more expensive car, have to move to a better neighbourhood. And, in return, he need to keep working hard to maintain his status level. In the result, his stress level increased, he feels depressed and anxious. Undoubtedly, pursuing a materialistic goals gives a happiness but it is a temporary happiness and in result, it enhances the pressure, work load, tension and hurdles in life. On the other hand, non materialistic life goals beneficial to the people. It gives a great sense of satisfaction from volunteering our time without any financial rewards. For instance, helping other creatures, meaning and meaning creates contentment. And also a harmonious family life. By ensuring that we spend our leisure time in comfortable surroundings and with people we enjoy being without any tension. To conclude, definitely by following materialistic goals and by achieving it, gives a happiness which could not last long and in result gives anxiety. Instead of that, non materialistic goals, create an inner satisfaction in life and gives a happiness to our soul.