Compare and contrast how young people in your country spend their free time nowadays to how their parents used to when they were young.

The definition of "free time" has been transformed as time passes. The behaviour of our young generations in free time is quite different from the adult generation because of the available services and stuffs. The purpose of this essay compares the differences between young and adult. First of all, one of the most common activities for parent generations is that doing sports or something like that exercise. According to the general survey, old children had superior physical abilities than recent children because they were doing sports a lot. What is more, as far as I know, almost all of them were likely to participate in at least one sport even though modern children have not a tendency. The other popular activity associated with child in the older generation is that reading books more than recent people. It is obvious that the publish industry is a downward trend, and the sales figure for books has been decreasing at an alarming rate. According to this, it can be guessed that modern children prefer electric books to paper books. On the other hand, virtually modern young people are keen on the video games. As technological advances, the many sorts of game machines were released, and the qualities of them have been increased more and more. Therefore, the growing number of people addicted to the variety of games. Another popular one is that sightseeing. As development of transport and tourism, people are easy to access to tourist destinations even foreign countries. The road infrastructure is developing and the trains connect to national scales. The fees are much cheaper than the old ones. In conclusion, what to do in free time has been replaced due to the development of countries. There is no easy answer to which is better. I think modern children are easy to fulfil their appetites because they can gain almost everything, and they can do whatever they would like to. However, relying on technology probably exerts a harmful effect on their health. Therefore, it is clear that older children were healthier than recent children.