Juvenile deliquency is on rise today. in our modern times, more and more adolescents are commiting crime. what are the possible reasons? is there any solution to this problem?

The younger generation is the foundation pillar for the growth of any nation. The crime enacted by youngsters is on severe verge these days. With the embark of 21st century, the illegal activities performed by teenagers are inclined at par. This essay will discuss the main causes of such crimes with detailed analysis of possible solutions which should be implemented to overcome the issue. Flashing light towards the cause of it, enormous reasons can be found, The important reason, is the influence of mass communication media. For instance, it has been observed that the crime movies and related television programs shown on media have embarked a detrimental impact on the minds of young people. This is because, the teenagers try to replicate the scene shown in movies in their lives. As a consequence, the younger generation indulges in illegal activities by their actions. Apart from that the emergence of nuclear families has heavily worsened the situation to extreme. In particular, the working parents pay less attention towards their children, which in turn can sometimes let them to impose them to the worst elements of society. However, solutions are available to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should arrange anti-drug camps and awareness campaigns among school and college students to stop them from getting involved in illicit activities. To give a clear example, anti-drug campaigns have reduced the crime rate by 40% in certain cities of India. In addition to this, parents and teachers must step forward to solve this problem. Parents should devote proper time to their children and must keep an eye on all the activities which can attract the children to get involved in crime. They must try to console their child so as to keep them away from negative influences. In conclusion, it is evident that there are numerous reasons which contribute to youngsters adopting the path of crime. Although enhancing more employment opportunities and creating awareness regarding the menace of crimes can certainly help to weaken the existing problem.