Some People Think That Children Should Be Encouraged To Play Outdoor Games agree or disagree

Over the years there have been tremendous improvements in digital technologies that attract children to spend too much time playing online games. These days, most children are sitting glued to their screens all the time playing video games. Since this hurts their overall growth, some people argue that they should be encouraged to participate in group activities and outdoor games instead of sitting at the computer. I completely agree with this view…. To begin with, there are several benefits to getting involved in outdoor games. Firstly, it improves the blood circulation and thus helps to reduce the stress level. Secondly, group activities inculcate many qualities like team work in children and enhance their communication skills. Additionally, it promotes healthy living by reducing the chances of diseases. For instance, a country like the US has a vast majority of people who are tech savvy and hence their children end up spending much of their time playing online games and become victims of diseases like obesity which could have been avoided by inculcating the habit of physical activities in children. By contrast, online games are not beneficial for the overall development of children. One could argue that they enhance the cognitive abilities and reflexes of the children. However, this cannot be justified in the light of the issues that they cause. And these abilities could be improved by participating in games like football and basketball. To conclude, there are certain advantages to playing online games. However, this trend certainly has more disadvantages and hence parents must strive hard to encourage their children to indulge in physical activities which would improve their physical, mental and emotional wellbeing.