As time goes by, technologies improve and are starting to become a big part of our lives.

As time goes by, technologies improve and are starting to become a big part of our lives. Many home appliances such as dishwashers, washing machines, robot vacuums are essentially doing and are able to accomplish the work that would otherwise be done by humans which would have taken more time. People nowadays are spending less and less time doing house work and will have more time focusing on themselves as an individual. Some people are concerned that as these technologies are becoming increasingly intelligent, many of our regular jobs will be substituted with robots and machines. There are definitely many advantages to this. First of all, machines are more efficient at doing certain tasks, such as in a car factory assembly line, or something that does not require creative thinking skills or any adaptation to solve the situation being presented to the workers. For this reason, nearly all vehicle companies around the world already implement machines and automate many of their processes to reduce production cost, streamline the process and gain more profits. Tasks that can be accomplished by machines will be replaced by machines eventually and it’s almost inevitable. In a developed country such as the US, even some garbage trucks have robotic arms to pick up the trash can, empty it and put it back in place with perfection. While that sounds great, people who are affected by that change would certainly not be happy. By switching to robots and machines, many people will lose their jobs, and not many people will be able to recover from the devastated loss. Some minimum wage jobs are already being replaced, such as “self-service” cashiers replacing a regular cashier. Personally, I think that even though many of our jobs are being replaced with robots and machines, we as humans can definitely benefit from that change more than we suffer. Machines provide efficiency and time for us to develop ourselves to be a better, smarter human being everyday, which means that in the future, more and more jobs will be created, some that don’t even exist today.