“Modern technology has increased our material wealth, but not our happiness. ”

It is argued that present applied science has improve finance value creation, but it does not bring us the joy in life. There is no doubt that modern technology has great influence on how we control life. This article is to analyse and consider technology’ affection to human. On the one hand, new science helps a lot in developing standard of living. Firstly, developed economics bases on the increase in the number of factories. New technology is the origins to improve industry. Many companies and factories are built thanks to modern devices. Inside each factory, there are a lot of robots or machines so that people do not have to work much. Also, machinery help people have more productive goods without spending too much time and efforts. This effect leads to increased income as well as better products the companies receive. Secondly, worldwide economics is really common through Internet and other technology devices including new ways to communicate and build relasionship. This kind of market brings faster richness to a country by not only larger amount of goods but also foreign currency. A further benefit of modern devices is the convenience in transporting with a lot of vehicles which is one of the main factors of developing speed. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of modern life. First of all, electronic devices create a virtual world which is so amazing and addictive to the young. Consequently, they get addicted to and become more dependent on online communication and entertainment. People today, especially adolescent spend too much time in front of the screen and forget the outside-world. It is absolutely harmful for society because we can not find the joy in relationship. Next, industrialization will be controlled to do everything so that human can be lazier. Because working is a source of happiness, no-working will brings boredom and tediousness. Last but not least, money is an issue or a cause of many problems among people. All in all, each coin has two sides, modern technology has both benefits and drawbacks. People have to make advantages of technology to improve material wealth as well as control it well and apply to create mental value.