Some people think that children can learn efficiently by watching television. Therefore, children should be encourage to watch TV both at school and home.

In recent years, many people approve that television content is an effective source for child’s development; therefore, children should spend time on watching television not only at home but also at school. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with that idea. In this essay, I will try to address reasons why watching television is not good for children and propose alternative better methods. To begin with, televisions’ negative effects on children outweigh its positive. Nowadays, television content providers offer many channels with different kind of contents; however, most of them are about entertainment such as movies and television shows, which are not suitable for children. Furthermore, spending too much time on watching television affects negatively on both physical and mental aspects of children. For instance, concentrating on the screen for a long time will significantly weaken their eyes; besides that, children will be more passive and dependent because of the lack of outside activities. Furthermore, if children watch tv in school also then their interaction with the teachers would be limited. Teachers teach a lot of things aprat from academics. They stimulate the students. What is more, children would read less when they learn everything from Tv. Reading is an avtive activity as compared to Tv which is a passive activity. On the other hand, there are other alternative learning forms which are better for children. Firstly, outdoor activities will help children develop their physical strength and enhance their awareness about surrounding subjects and events; therefore, children should spend time on playing outside with others rather than staying at home to watch television. Secondly, adults should spend time with their children going to places such as museums, zoos and gardens; hence, with real life engagement, children will be more interested and learn faster. To conclude, I believe that watching television is not an efficient way for children to learn new things. Adults should encourage their children doing outdoor activities to enhance their awareness better.