It has become easier and more affordable for people to visit other countries. Is it a positive or negative development?

In present modern society, people find that international traveling has become more available. Personally, i consider this an improvement for individuals and nations. In terms of individuals, visiting other countries makes it easier for them to be exposed to different cultures and lifestyles, which gives them a pretty good chance to understand different thoughts and behaviors. For example, many Chinese old people who are passion about Chinese hot cuisines cannot comprehend why western people like eating fast food such as unhealthy hamburgers and cold salad, but a large proportion of people who once visited western countries have changed their ideas. When they see the fast-paced life in developed countries, it is not difficult to recognize that making hamburgers and salads is quiet simple and that eating them together is rich in nutrients, so they can not only save many time to do other things but also maintain their health. As a result, they will be aware that such differences are norms and respect them, thus enabling them to receive different cultures and attempt new lifestyles. As far as nations is concerned, international traveling contributes to economic development. Take Thailand as an instance, it is a typical country with developed tourism industries. Many developed countries’ people, such as Canadian and American, live in cold areas, so some of them are keen on going on a vacation in tropical Thailand. Therefore, in addition to bringing numerous revenues to tourism, the demand for services or labour increase. Eventually, more jobs will be created, which can help many unemployed people land a job, thus undoubtedly improving the economy. In conclusion, more and more international traveling is arguably a beneficial development to both personal growth and countries’ economy.