There is no doubt that human activities cause an extensive amount of negative impacts on biological diversity,

There is no doubt that human activities cause an extensive amount of negative impacts on biological diversity, leading to the disastrous consequences of the world's ecosystem. This essay would not only discuss the root causes of dying out of some animals and plants, but also analyse recycling as the most effective solution to improve the current state of affairs. Pollution caused by human activities is considered to be the fundamental reason for the significant decline in the number of biological forms. In other words, people dump domestic and industrial waste into water sources, especially the plastic ones. It has a detrimental influence on the whole nature, since numerous marine creatures believe that the plastic bags or the straws are edible, so they swallow these indecomposable refuse. As a result, if it were not for the plastic waste in the oceans, a remarkable number of fish and tortoises would have not died. According to some recent researches done by an American scientists group, there are many kinds of rubbishes found in the dead whales' stomaches, which contains plastic bags that are concluded to be the main reason making these whales meet their death in agony. Recycling is approved as one of the most effective strategies to minimize the consumption of materials that are required for new productions. Thanks to recycling, we would reduce the huge number of energy usage and several tonnes of waste dumped into the oceans each year. As a result, some environmental issues would be controlled effectively by the authorities and a wide range of animals living in oceans would not be endangered. This has been proved by a research which was conducted by New York University, they indicated that if indiviaduals maintained the habit of recycling plastic products, we would have contribute to reducing loss of biodiversity twofold. Therefore, the governments should take action to motivate people to classify their waste for recycling and put more resources to launch educational campaigns as a way to raise awareness of environmental issues. In conclusion, plastic waste are posing a serious threat to our environment, particularly putting marine creatures' existence at risk. Individuals should therefore quickly find out effective solutions as recycling to protect our planet.