Offenders crimes after service

Criminals who end their first service at jail tend to commit more criminal acts than their previous one. Many are worried of the harms these kinds of behaviors can bring to society. This essay will discuss the reason of such incidents and provide beneficial solutions. Although jails were mainly placed to punish offenders for their crimes, that purpose can sometimes fail to be accomplished. In other words, these people can sometimes go into a whole different psychological processes the second they enter jail in order to survive in that viscous environment. Researchers have found that almost 80% of criminals usually try to adapt to prison by acting like a scary person, eventually ending up with a real criminal mentality even after they get released. There are two effective solutions to the crimes of offenders after they get out of prison. One way is testing the psychological status of the minds of previous prisoners is an important step that need to be focused on. By doing that, professionals can spot any red flag of committing another crime. Another method is creating a rehab center in which offenders must inter to find freedom. This solution will definitely provide both society and previous prisoners for a safer life. In conclusion, the new behavior of offenders cannot be completely guaranteed, and more crimes can possibly arise. Therefore, logical solutions such as personality tests and rehab centers will lead to a better chance for everyone.