Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities. Agree or disagree?

In modern world, we can see many lot of cars on the road in the megacities of many countries. This increased number of cars can cause many environmental problems like pollution of noise and air. Hence, some people believe in banning cars on road in such cities. My opinions on this point are discussed below. To commence with the issues caused by cars, as I mentioned in introduction, cars can promote the pollution of noise and air. We cannot breathe fresh air due to poor air quality. Also, people can suffer from diseases related to respiratory system. Moreover, we can see huge traffic jams due to more vehicles. Hence, it is must necessary to control the pollution caused by the cars. The given statement suggest that cars should be banned on the roads. However, I’m not agree with it. The reason behind this is that there are lot of alternatives solutions possible. Firstly, people will not accept the banning of cars at all. They will do lot of protest against this therefore, taking this step can cause lot of issues. Instead of banning cars, government can import new laws to control the cars on road. For example, Delhi government apply odd even number system for the cars, due to this, any car owner can drive their car only once or twice in a week. Also, government can control the productions of cars by setting strict rules and limits for companies. In addition to this, government can import high fines on the people who do not have PUC certificate of their vehicles. In conclusion it can be said that, more number of cars on the road in big cities can be major concern for people in future but banning cars from the road is not sufficient and fair solution. Government can apply some other rules to surpass this issue.