tourists can cause more harm than good to local people and the environment

Some people say that tourists can cause more harm than good to local people and the environment. And with me, I really agree with this fact. Why? First of all, the only advantage of tourists is that they provide jobs, income, and opportunities for society. But actually, tourism is one of the main causes of the destruction of nature and habitat loss. For example, some new areas of land need to be cleared for new hotels and roads, animals will lose their natural habitat and have to move to a new location. Often, animals get into conflicts with people when protecting their territory or looking for food. Unfortunately, most of the time, animals are at a loss. Not only that, more people in a specific place could cause pollution such as: noise pollution from the tourist, their techno devices, air pollution from some vehicle that tourist take to travel places and environmental damages like forest fire too. But however, a large number of governments all want to develop tourism to get maximum benefits, even some governments spent much more energy and money on development of tourism. In my opinion, tourists can cause more harm than good to local people and the environment, it might have both negative and positive side, And i think that people consciousness of tourism plays a central role in deciding whether tourism does more harm than good or on the contrary.