Some people think that big companies shoud prodive sports and social facilities for the local community.

The debate surrounding the contribution of any individuals and organizations is one of the most charged in society. There is an army of people reckoning that businesses having a large scale should join hands to provide amenities for the public. I agree with this view by the reasons detailed below. To begin with, sport and social facilities meet the needs and make plenty of benefits for the local community, particularly in the digital technology age. The growing trend that people suffer from obesity is recorded, therefore they have an increased demand for physical activities. On the other hand, the locations where numerous communal amenities are located will attract enormous residents taking part in so it is suitable for individuals to encounter and make acquaintance with other people. In terms of society, constructing this sector contributes to reducing the gap among citizens leading to a more connecting community. In contrast, the companies also get various advantages. Firstly, they feasibly have a positive view and built up a trust for investors for the reason that providing these amenities for the local community proves that they take responsibility for society. Secondly, it also creates fame for the businesses resulting in a great many of costumers visiting and buying. From a long perspective, there are huge profits for companies. To summarize, people hold a variety of opinions about whether big businesses should contribute to the local public by giving sport and social facilities. In my point of view, this action brings plenty of advantages not only for residents but also for companies.