Scientists think there is intelligent Life on other planets and we have to contact them

Several studies recorded specific sounds or electromagnetic waves from the space. This lead to the opinion of life forms from other planets. Views of scientists divide into two camps, who wants to contact them and who believes that it can be dangerous. I stick to the first statement. Humanity strives for progress and development for centuries. Such contact with aliens would contribute to giant leap in technological and partly in economical terms. If we manage to establish the contact well, we would be able to help the planet, particularly environment, improve living conditionals for certain countries and consequently develop medicine. Perhaps humanity will have a chance to colonize other planets, because they might have more knowledge which would help us to decide which ones are habitable. In other words, contacting the extra-terrestrials will assist us to unravel the mysteries of the universe easily. At the same time, there are risks of running into a conflict. Probably humanity would attract unnecessary attention from the unfriendly life forms, which will lead to tremendous problems. The results can be disastrous. However, since these are just theories, no conclusions can be made in this regard. To sum up, although contact with space civilizations has unpredictable consequences, I feel that humanity should make an attempt for a better understanding of the universe and, if we are lucky, we will change our life for the bright future.