Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Nowadays, some people claim that the online communication has offered the opportunity for people to interact with others from various countries around the globe, whereas in the past, they rarely had the chance to meet with individuals outside their local immediate circle. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of international online communication accordingly. On one hand, the significant advancements in the field of technology have maintained an effective way of communication between people. Firstly, many companies that established branches in its world widely rely on internet revolution tremendously to manage their businesses effortlessly. Also, students and ordinary workers that study and work abroad use mobile phones and internet facilities to stay connected to their families. Secondly, social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram have social groups, through which people can participate and meet with others that share common interests. Lastly, such sites have empowered people to showcase talents. This was evidenced in an article publish in the famous journal “The International Press”, ensuring that social media played a crucial role in communicating the talents of adolescents. On the other hand, communication technology has resulted in some drawbacks. To begin with, people in present times are no more performing live conversations, and thus there are no more strong and supportive relationships. Furthermore, societies become in complete isolations because they are boarded to the virtual communication. To illustrate, a government report has stated that in cosmopolitan countries, people become less sociable and the pivotal factor leading to this phenomenon is the detrimental effect of online communication. In conclusion, it is indisputable that internet interaction has made the Earth a global country, where people can easily stay in touch. Nevertheless, one should not neglect the dark side of this technological revolution.