Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is our prime responsibility to keep our environment safe and clean. Today most of the individual are opting to use their own vehicles for travelling to work or school. Nowadays people prefer to drive not only to school or work but also they prefer driving at very small distance where instead they can walk or cycle. In my opinion, this advance technology moreover reduces the time on the contrary it has a huge disadvantage to pollution. On one side, using vehicles reduces the workforce and human efforts whereas as on another hand it tremendously increase the air pollution and other kind of problems that affect the environment. In my eyes, it is immensely essential for humans to walk or do cycling where ever necessary. It provides the good health and keep ourselves from various kinds of diseases. For example, people in past, when their where no vehicles few years ago, use to walk or cycle for very long distances which help them in maintaining their health and keep them away from most of the diseases. In comparison with todays life people in past used to live long and healthy lives. Moreover, after effectively hike in technology of transport most of the people are truly dependent on their vehicles rather than having human exercises. Firstly, it affects on the health of the individual since their is reduce in physical exercise. Secondly, their is a huge consequence on the mother earth. It increases the air and noise pollution. The air pollution added on the amount of carbon dioxide and other harmful and dangerous gases which are released form the vehicles whereas, noise pollution disturb the mental health and increase the irritation. However their is an another alternative to reduce the air pollution is using of public transport. For example, in few of the cites government enforced the rules of using public transport which tremendously reduce the air pollution. In conclusion, every individual should take the responsibility to save the mother earth since driving in large amount affect the environment in opposing manner and try to use eco friendly way of traveling wherever necessary.