Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Nowadays, parents are very unyielding about the necessity of the subjects their children are learning. Some believe that it is an essential course for their child to learn at school, while some are strong in their belief that, the subject is a waste of time. I personally would have a say for both views, respectively. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to why, people debate over the needs of art. Firstly, a factor that makes an individual assume that the topic is not necessary, is because of the future careers of the children. For instance, if I were to be a future pilot, my parents definitely would not think of the course as a requirement. There is a plethora of people who opine this way. Therefore, it is completely understandable for the area of people that think it is unnecessary. On the other hand, there are folks who think that art should be a large part of everyone's life. For example, I have a friend of mine, whose parents always encourage her to take artistry seriously, despite her career as a physician. They very much enjoy it when their children make progress in artistic also other creative activities. These people view it as a pathway to tackling every other problem in life with creativity and passion. To conclude, it is logical to accept the argument of both sides, as they all have crucial opinions. Regarding the problem, whether art is an essential subject or not, I personally think that, despite the debate, having the subject included in one's curriculum could do no harm but in fact, can possibly advance a child's imagination and artistic skills.