Some people think that animals should be treated as friends. Yet others only consider animals as sources of food and clothing. What’s your opinion?

People hold divergent views whether human being should companion with animals. While others regard animals as living meat or walking fur, I advocate that animals should be treated as friends. The first reason why it is significant to behave kindly towards animals is that they play an indispensable role in maintaining biodiversity. Because humans and animals are interdependent, lacking of living creatures will have grave impacts on the whole world. For example, when whales come to the surface to breathe, they vomit wastes that make fertile oceans and the diverse food chain. The second cause is that animals such as pets can make tremendous contribution to the process of forming children’s personality traits. Rearing domestic animals helps children stand a better chance of acquiring high responsibility and self-confidence. To illustrate, it is taking dogs for a walk or tidying up their cages that equips kids with an intensive sense of accomplishment and pride. Last but not least, keeping animals company is a splendid therapy for enhancing human health. Not only are dogs proven to relieve stress but also lessen risk of depression. For example, some research indicates that having exposure to pets a matter of mininutes per day helps brains to release more dopamine - an ecstatic horomone than normal people. To summary, I ally myself with the claim that animals are human being’s friends. Being kind to animals is also for the sake of human. Therefore, it is neccessary to live in harmony with animals and treat them with love and care.