Today many students spend a lot of time playing computer games and a little time on sports. What are the reasons for this and is it positive or negative development (+ reasons)?

It is a fact that nowadays, a huge numbers of students are addicted with game and it is dificult for them to do the outdoor activities. There are a lot of reasons to supports this view, this essay will discuss the reason why children tend to spend more time on these devices and how badly it can affect their development. Firstly, several parents choose for their children stay at home and play game instead of doing the outdoor activities. Because when they play video game, they do not have to waste too much strength on physical health. Besides that, students have to study up to 10 hours per day, so traveling to play sport is impossible for them. Moreover, They have not space in their places, so they have to go outside but living in the big cities they hardly to go because of the traffic jams. In addition, using social media is so popular nowadays because of covid 19 so many people and student have to work and study at home. When staying at home, they have more time to entertain, so many parents let them play video games. On the others hand, this can effect negative development for the students. This can effect on their attitude and behavior. Nowadays, they release many violent games, so childrens will copy and do it in real life. For examples, my cousin have addicted on violent games, so when he does not allow to play game he always hit their niece and try to hit her. Moreover, this can effect directly on their health because they can play for a long time this make their eyes weaker. For long time, this can make their vision loss. To sum up, playing computer games have negative development for childrens. Not only about their health but also about their subconscious.