Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people believe that college students had better study subjects that are relevant to their future life like high-tech or science. However, in my own view, learning the desired course is a better choice for them. There are two main reasons why it could be argued that students ought to register applied courses such as science or economics. The first reason is that these subjects offer you opportunities to have more career prospects after graduating. Moreover, this is derived from the fact that being an expert in such fields as using computers or identifying medicine is not only beneficial in work but also in daily life. As a result, a lot of parents encourage their children to attend universities that provide courses including these common subjects. On the other hand, in my position, I think that students should choose their majors according to their interests. Having a passion for the subjects you choose will enable you to improve your academic performances, and offer you a wide range of chances to boost your promotion prospects. Besides, you are given a lot of incentives to further your study and soft skills when you opt for studying what you get talents for. For example, a future singer or actor does not need to be good at IT or medical studying areas but still can lead a famous and successful life. In conclusion, making a decision about your study that is contingent on helpful subjects may be a positive way, but I am personally in favour of the prospect that students have a freedom to study their favourite subjects when they enter universities.